Mitt Romney, American hero whose wife has told us we know all about everything about all about everything all about him, explaining his “Energy Plan” to a room full of rich people and then discovering that he just can’t do that because some of the unwashed might learn about it.

“I know that we have members of the media here right now, so I’m not going to go through that in great detail,” Romney said, according to a pool report from the event.

If there still is an America sometime in the future, this man will be immortalized as the Most. Pathetic. Candidate. Ever. And that will be an understatement. His entire campaign screams out “if you knew me or anything about me, your total  disdain for me would turn to abject rejection.”

To paraphrase what Joseph Welch said to Joe McCarthy: “Are you unable to be embarrassed, sir, are you unable to be embarrassed at all?”